Thurs., Oct 6th, 2022 at 10AM PT / 12 PM CT / 1PM ET
COVID Update: What School Leaders Need to Know with Dr. Poland
The latest COVID and vaccine info for school leaders from Dr. Gregory Poland of Mayo Clinic

Join us on October 6th as we discuss the latest COVID-19 info for School Leaders.

Join Dr. Gregory Poland as we discuss the latest COVID-19 updates and vaccine research that will potentially impact Charter School leaders.

Dr. Poland is the Mary Lowell Leary Emeritus Professor of Medicine, Infectious Diseases, and Molecular Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics Distinguished Investigator of the Mayo Clinic. He is the immediate past president of the Department of Defense’s prestigious Defense Health Board and the Armed Forces Epidemiological Board. Today, he leads Mayo Clinic's Vaccine Research Group as its Director and is also Editor-in-Chief of VACCINE Journal.

Watch this webinar to learn:
  • The latest scientific research on COVID-19 and variants
  • What School Leaders need to know right now about the epidemic
  • What School Leaders should be prepared for in the coming months

Speakers

Meet Dr. Gregory Poland
Dr. Gregory Poland, M.D.
Director, Mayo Clinic Vaccine Research Group
Mary Lowell Leary Emeritus Professor of Medicine, Infectious Diseases, and Molecular Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics
Meet Michael Barber
Michael Barber
Host
Michael is our official webinar host. Outside of hosting duties, Michael works with our marketing team on resources to help school leaders thrive.